Rose of Bethlehem Deluxe Edition - CD

Availability: Temporarily Out Of Stock

In 2002, multi-platinum and Dove Award winning group Selah released the perennial favorite Christmas album Rose Of Bethlehem. Fifteen years later, Rose gets the deluxe treatment with a special re-release on October 7th, 2016.

Having already sold 400,000 units, the deluxe adds an additional five bonus tracks including their Top Ten Christmas duet "Mary Sweet Mary" (feat. Plumb) and four brand new recordings - the modern era classic "Where Are You Christmas" and the traditional "Little Drummer Boy" are given the Selah treatment while Annie Moses Band joins Selah for a powerful medley of "God Rest Ye Merry Gentlemen / We Three Kings". Ed Cash also produces the brand new Christmas song "Dance In The Dawn" co-written by Selah's Todd Smith with Chad Cates and Tony Wood.


1. Silent Night

2. O Come, O Come Emmanuel

3. Light Of The Stable

4. Once Upon A Christmas (Featuring Dolly Parton)

5. What Child Is This?

6. Joy

7. Noel

8. O Holy Night

9. Mystery

10. Rose Of Bethlehem

11. Mary Sweet Mary (Featuring Plumb)

12. Little Drummer Boy

13. Dance In The Dawn

14. Where Are You Christmas

15. God Rest Ye Merry Gentlemen / We Three Kings (Medley) (Featuring Annie Moses Band)

Product Information

UPC: 715187944022
Item: 313411
Label: Curb
Release Date: 2016-10-07
Related Products
Rose Of Bethlehem - CD    
Rose Of Bethlehem - CD



When the members of Selah chose to record "It Is Well with My Soul" and "Precious Lord, Take My Hand" for their 1999 debut, Be Still My Soul, they had absolutely no idea how such potent hymns would help them through unfathomable tragedy a decade later. Sure, Selah knew the remarkable circumstances under which the timeless classics were written. How Horatio Spafford penned "It Is Well with My Soul" after all four of his young daughters died in an 1873 disaster at sea. And how, in 1932, renowned...



Rose of Bethlehem Deluxe Edition - CD

Customer Rating

Not yet rated
Login to write a review for this product.